L.S. Dunes Release New Song ‘Bombsquad’

    L.S. Dunes – the new band featuring guitarist Frank Iero (My Chemical Romance), guitarist Travis Stever (Coheed & Cambria), vocalist Anthony Green (Circa Survive), bassist Tim Payne (Thursday), and drummer Tucker Rule (Thursday) – have released a new song, ‘Bombsquad’. It’s lifted from their upcoming debut album Past Lives, which arrives November 11 and includes the previously shared singles ‘Permanent Rebellion’ and ‘2022’. Check it out below, along with a live performance video.

    “The lyrics for ‘Bombsquad’ came from a poem that I wrote around the time of the January 6th insurrection,” Green explained in a statement. “In the midst of the pandemic, people were trying to take down the government because a ConMan politician couldn’t admit that he had lost the election, not for any legitimate grievance or protest. The song is a rage against society’s depressing and destructive forces.”

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading