Radiohead’s Philip Selway Announces New Album ‘Strange Dance’, Shares New Single

    Philip Selway has announced a new LP, Strange Dance, which will be released on February 24 via Bella Union. It features guest contributions from Hannah Peel, Adrian Utley, Quinta, Marta Salogni, Valentina Magaletti, and Laura Moody. Listen to the lead single ‘Check for Signs of Life’ below.

    Strange Dance marks Selway’s first solo album since 2014’s Weatherhouse, though in recent years he has worked on the soundtracks for the films Let Me Go and Carmilla. “The scale of it was very deliberate for me, from the outset,” Selway said of the album in a press release. “I wanted the soundscape to be broad and tall but somehow get it to wrap around this intimate vocal at the heart of it.”

    He added: “One of the things I’ve liked about this record is it’s me as a 55-year-old not trying to hide that fact. It feels kind of unguarded rather than seeing that ageing process as something that needs to be hidden.”

    Strang Dance Cover Artwork:

    Strang Dance Tracklist:

    1. Little Things
    2. What Keeps You Awake At Night
    3. Check For Signs Of Life
    4. Picking Up Pieces
    5. The Other Side
    6. Strange Dance
    7. Make It Go Away
    8. The Heart Of It All
    9. Salt Air
    10. There’ll Be Better Days

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading