The HIRS Collective Announce New Album Featuring Members of My Chemical Romance, Garbage, Soul Glo, and More

    The HIRS Collective have announced a new album, We’re Still Here. It lands on March 24 via Get Better and boasts guest appearances from My Chemical Romance’s Frank Iero, Pierce Jordan of Soul Glo, Thursday’s Geoff Rickley, Fucked Up’s Damon Abraham, Marissa Paternoster of Screaming Females, Justin Pearson of the Locust and Planet B, the Body’s Chip King, and more. Listen to the title track, featuring Shirley Manson of Garbage, below, and check out the album cover artwork and tracklist further down.

    “We’ll never quit this collective, a version of therapy for ourselves and anyone who feels in need to scream their lungs out for one more day of living,” the Hirs Collective said in a statement. “We don’t think we can destroy every single negative structure, but we can dismantle them within ourselves. And if we have the chance to destroy it, let’s fucking go. But we aren’t going to be given any power from anyone else and have to take it for ourselves.”

    We’re Still Here Tracklist:

    We’re Still Here Tracklist:

    1. We’re Still Here [feat. Shirley Manson and AC Sapphire]
    2. Sweet Like Candy [feat. No Man, Thou and Jessica Joy Mills]
    3. Burn Your House Down [feat. Jessica G.Z. and Gouge Away]
    4. N.O. S.I.R. [feat. Justin Pearson and Nevada Nieves]
    5. Waste Not Want Not [feat. Soul Glo and Escuela Grind]
    6. Public Service Announcement [feat. Dan Yemin and Dark Thoughts]
    7. Judgement Night [feat. Ghösh and Jessica Joy Mills]
    8. Trust the Process [feat. Frank Iero, My Chemical Romance and Rosie Richeson]
    9. XOXOXOXOXOX [feat. Melt Banana]
    10. You Are Not Alone [feat. Lora Mathis and The Body]
    11. Apoptosis and Proliferation [feat. Nate Newton and Full of Hell]
    12. So, Anyway… [feat. Geoff Rickley and Kayla Phillips]
    13. A Different Kind of Bed Death [feat. Anthony Green and Pain Chain]
    14. Neila Forever [feat. Jeremy Bolm and Jordan Dreyeri]
    15. Last King Meets Last Priest [feat. Chris #2 and Derek Zanetti]
    16. Unicorn Tapestry Woven in Fire [feat. Marissa Paternoster, Damian Abraham and Pinkwash]
    17. Bringing Light and Replenishments [feat. The Punk Cellist and Sunrot]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading