Ailbhe Reddy Announces New Album ‘Endless Affair’, Releases New Single

    Ailbhe Reddy has announced her new album, Endless Affair. The follow-up to the Irish singer-songwriter’s 2020 debut Personal History will be out on March 17, 2023. Today, she’s shared a video for the lead single ‘Shitshow’, which you can check out below.

    Speaking about the new track, Reddy said in a statement: “Sh*tshow came from a lyric I played with for a few months which was ‘my god, look at the state of me, this is so embarrassing, won’t you take me home?’ It’s kind of addressing another person and kind of addressing myself from the perspective of the morning after. I had those lyrics for a while and while working with Tommy McLaughlin on the record he jokingly said we should call the album Sh*tshow and I vowed to work that word into a lyric so it perfectly fit into this song. It’s about looking back on a night out with regret while also addressing and apologising to an ex-partner about my antics. The first verse is to myself and the second verse is to someone else. It’s kind of a tongue in cheek examination of a bad hangover.”

    Endless Affair Cover Artwork:

    Endless Affair Tracklist:

    1. Sh*tshow
    2. A Mess
    3. Damage
    4. Inhaling
    5. Bloom
    6. Last To Leave
    7. Shoulder Blades
    8. I’m Losing You’re Winning
    9. Good Time
    10. You Own The Room
    11. Pray For Me
    12. Motherhood

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading