Iggy Pop Details New Album ‘Every Loser’

    Iggy Pop has announced his new album, Every Loser. It’s scheduled for release on January 6 via Atlantic Records and producer Andrew Watt’s Gold Tooth Records. The follow-up to 2019’s Free will feature the previously shared single ‘Frenzy’, as well as contributions from the late Taylor Hawkins, Blink-182’s Travis Barker, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith, Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan, Pearl Jam’s Stone Gossard, Jane’s Addiction’s Dave Navarro and Eric Avery, and more. Check out the album’s tracklist and artwork by Raymond Pettibon below.

    “I’m the guy with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a record together the old-fashioned way,” Iggy Pop said in a press release. “The players are guys I’ve known since they were kids and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

    Andrew Watt added: “Iggy Pop is a fucking icon. A true original. The guy invented the stage dive…. I still can’t believe he let me make a record with him. I am honored. It doesn’t get cooler. This album was created to be played as loud as your stereo will go…. Turn it up and hold on…”

    Every Loser Cover Artwork:

    Every Loser Tracklist:

    1. Frenzy
    2. Strung Out Johnny
    3. New Atlantis
    4. Modern Day Rip Off
    5. Morning Show
    6. The News for Andy
    7. Neo Punk
    8. All the Way Down
    10. My Animus Interlude
    11. The Regency

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading