Brian Eno Remixes Soundwalk Collective with Patti Smith’s ‘Peradam’

    Soundwalk Collective with Patti Smith have shared a reworking of ‘Peradam’ by Brian Eno. It’s set to appear on The Perfect Vision: Reworkings, a remix album that will be released on November 25 (via Bella Union) as part of a deluxe reissue featuring their triptych of albums: The Peyote Dance, Mummer Love, and Peradam. Jim Jarmusch, Laraaji, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, and more also contributed to the release. Listen to Brian Eno’s remix of ‘Peradam’ below.

    The group’s albums took inspiration from the writings of three French poets: Antonin Artaud, Arthur Rimbaud, and René Daumal. Each album retraces the poets’ footsteps through on-location soundscapes: The Peyote Dance was recorded in the Sierra Tarahumara of Mexico, while Mummer Love was tracked at the Abyssinian valley of Ethiopia, and Peradam at the Himalayan Summit of India.

    The Perfect Vision: Reworkings Cover Artwork:

    The Perfect Vision: Reworkings Tracklist:

    1. Peradam (Brian Eno Remix)
    2. Song of the Highest Tower (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Rework)
    3. Ivry (Laraaji Rework)
    4. Bad Blood (Lotic Rework)
    5. Indian Culture (Lucrecia Dalt Remix)
    6. Song of the Highest Tower (AtomTM Remix)
    7. Eternity (Jim Jarmusch Rework)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading