Anna B Savage Announces New Album ‘in|FLUX’, Shares New Single

    Anna B Savage has announced a new LP titled in|FLUXwhich is set to come out on February 17 via City Slang. Today, the London-based artist has a Rosie Barrett-directed video for its title track. Check it out below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

    “‘in|FLUX’ exemplifies the ‘flux’ as I see it between two seemingly disparate parts of me; my music, my mind and my creativity,” Savage explained in a press release. “The first half is a close, vulnerable and quiet start, full of introspection, vulnerabilities and a stilted inability to express something. From there, the song unfurls in to a second half that is more certain, more vocal and expressive of self-assuredness. These feel like two states (along with everything in between, as well) that I inhabit simultaneously as dynamic and multifaceted emotional human.”

    in|FLUX will follow Savage’s 2020 debut A Common Turn. “I feel like this album is an exploration of recovery and the journey of therapy,” she added. “It’s a difficult thing [to engage in] but can also be the best thing ever, and lead you to feeling completely content.”

    in|FLUX Cover Artwork:

    in|FLUX Tracklist:

    1. The Ghost
    2. I Can Hear The Birds Now
    3. Pavlovs Dog
    4. Crown Shyness
    5. Say My Name
    6. in|FLUX
    7. Hungry
    8. Feet Of Clay
    9. Touch Me
    10. The Orange

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading