The Smile Announce New Live Album

    The Smile have shared the details of a new live release, The Smile at Montreux Jazz Festival July 2022. It’s set to arrive digitally on December 14. The band will also broadcast film of the performed tracks on their YouTube channel on Tuesday, December 13 at 8pm GMT/3pm EST, which will feature the unreleased song ‘Bending Hectic’. Check out the album’s full tracklist and artwork below.

    The Smile’s debut LP, A Light for Attracting Attention, was released back in May. Check out where it landed on our 50 Best Albums of 2022 list.

    The Smile at Montreux Jazz Festival, July 2022 Cover Artwork:

    The Smile at Montreux Jazz Festival, July 2022 Tracklist:

    1. Pana-Vision (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    2. Thin Thing (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    3. The Opposite (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    4. Speech Bubbles (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    5. Free in the Knowledge & A Hairdryer (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    6. The Smoke (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)
    7. You Will Never Work in Television Again (Live at Montreux Jazz Festival)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading