Avey Tare Announces New Album ‘7s’, Shares New Songs

    Avey Tare, the solo project of Animal Collective’s Dave Portner, has announced a new album called 7s. The follow-up to 2019’s Cows on Hourglass Pond was recorded at Drop of Sun Studios in Asheville, North Carolina with Adam McDaniel. In a press release, Portner describes the LP as “a dreamy surrealist landscape,” and two songs from it, ‘The Musical’ and ‘Hey Bog’, are out today. Take a listen below, and scroll down to see the album cover, tracklist, and Avey Tare’s upcoming tour dates.

    7s Cover Artwork:

    7s Tracklist:

    1. Invisible Darlings
    2. Lips At Night
    3. The Musical
    4. Hey Bog
    5. Sweeper’s Grin
    6. Neurons
    7. Cloud Stop Rest Start

    Avey Tare 2023 Tour Dates:

    Mar 23 Asheville, NC – The Grey Eagle
    Mar 24 Savannah, GA – Lodge Of Sorrows
    Mar 25 Atlanta, GA – Aisle 5
    Mar 27 Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall
    Mar 28 Washington, DC – Songbyrd
    Mar 29 Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church
    Mar 31 Brooklyn, NY – Market Hotel
    Apr 1 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
    Apr 3 Montreal, QC – Bar Le Ritz PDB
    Apr 4 Toronto, ON – The Drake Underground
    Apr 6 Detroit, MI – El Club
    Apr 7 Chicago, IL – Sleeping Village
    Apr 8 Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
    Apr 27 Big Sur, CA – Henry Miller Library
    Apr 28 San Francisco, CA – The Chapel
    Apr 29 Sonoma, CA – HopMonk Tavern
    May 1 Portland, OR – Polaris Hall
    May 2 Seattle, WA – The Crocodile
    May 3 Vancouver, BC – Biltmore Cabaret
    May 5 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
    May 6 Denver, CO – Lost Lake Lounge
    May 8 Sante Fe, NM – Meow Wolf
    May 9 Phoenix, AZ – Valley Bar
    May 10 San Diego, CA – Casbah
    May 13 Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading