Lonnie Holley Announces New Album Featuring Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, Michael Stipe, and More

    Lonnie Holley has announced a new album called Oh Me Oh My. Out March 10 via Jagjaguwar, the record was produced by Jacknife Lee and features guest contributions from R.E.M.’s Michael Stipe, Moor Mother, Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, Jeff Parker, and Rokia Koné. Below, listen to the title track, which features Stipe, and check out the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    “My art and my music are always closely tied to what is happening around me, and the last few years have given me a lot to thoughtsmith about,” Holley said of the album in a press release. “When I listen back to these songs I can feel the times we were living through. I’m deeply appreciative of the collaborators, especially Jacknife, who helped the songs take shape and really inspired me to dig deeper within myself.”

    Oh Me Oh My Cover Artwork:

    Oh Me Oh My Tracklist:

    1. Testing
    2. I Am A Part Of The Wonder [feat. Moor Mother]
    3. Oh Me, Oh My [feat. Michael Stipe]
    4. Earth Will Be There [with Moor Mother]
    5. Mount Meigs
    6. Better Get That Crop In Soon
    7. Kindness Will Follow Your Tears [feat. Bon Iver]
    8. None Of Us Have But A Little While [feat. Sharon Van Etten]
    9. If We Get Lost They Will Find Us [feat. Rokia Koné]
    10. I Can’t Hush
    11. Future Children

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading