boygenius Announce Debut Album ‘the record’, Share 3 New Songs

    boygenius, the trio of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus, have announced their debut album. Following their 2018 self-titled debut EP, the record is out March 31 via Interscope Records. It was produced and written by boygenius, who laid down the LP at Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, California. Today’s announcement comes with the release of three new singles: ‘$20’, ‘Emily I’m Sorry’, and ‘True Blue’. Give them a listen and find the record‘s cover art and tracklist below.

    Back in 2020, boygenius released a handful of demos from their eponymous EP to benefit charities in their respective hometowns of Memphis, Los Angeles, and Richmond.

    the record Cover Artwork:

    the record Tracklist:

    1. True Blue
    2. Cool About It
    3. Not Strong Enough
    4. Revolution 0
    5. Leonard Cohen
    6. Satanist
    7. We’re In Love
    8. Anti-Curse
    9. Letter To An Old Poet

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading