PACKS Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘4th of July’

    PACKS, the project led by songwriter Madeline Link, have announced their sophomore LP. Crispy Crunchy Nothing is set for release on March 31 via Fire Talk, and it’s led by the single ‘4th of July’. Check it out and find the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “Sometimes it feels like all I have are questions,” Link said in a statement. “What can I do if I don’t understand something? Write a song about it! The 4th of July is a celebration that sums up a lot of questions I have about how we like to live today in this glorious year of 2023.”

    “For the video I was excited to work with Sam and Alex from Breathe because they were so gung ho about shooting on film!” she added. “I knew I wanted to make a bunch of creepy paper mache masks and include some occultish vibery. I drove myself nuts making the masks, but we had a fun day out in the golden horseshoe, dressing up like funky creeps! My Own Private Idaho vibes!”

    PACKS’ debut album, Take the Cake, arrived in 2021. Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with PACKS.

    Crispy Crunchy Nothing Cover Artwork:

    Crispy Crunchy Nothing Tracklist:

    1. Cheese
    2. 4th of July
    3. Dishwater
    4. Abalone
    5. Sunscreen + Epoxy
    6. Brown Eyes
    7. Not The Same
    8. Late To The Festivities
    9. EC
    10. Say My Name
    11. Smallest One
    12. Rag Doll
    13. Laughing Til I Cry
    14. Always Be Kid


    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading