Tobias Jesso Jr. Wins Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical at 2023 Grammys

    Tobias Jesso Jr. has received the first-ever Grammy Award for Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical, beating out The-Dream, Amy Allen, Laura Veltz, and Nija Charles. Jesso’s songwriting credits this year include ‘Can I Get It’ and ‘To Be Loved’ by Adele, ‘Thank You Song’ and ‘Careless’ by FKA Twigs, Harry Styles’ ‘Boyfriends’, Omar Apollo’s ‘No Good Reason’, King Princess’ ‘Dotted Lines’, and Orville Peck’s ‘C’mon Baby Cry’. Check out the updating list of 2023 Grammy winners here.

    This is Jesso’s first Grammy win. His 2015 debut album, Goon, was shortlisted for the Polaris Music Prize.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading