Django Django Announce New Album ‘Off Planet’, Share New Single With Self Esteem

    UK quartet Django Django have announced a new LP called Off Planet. It will be unveiled in four parts, with the full album set for release on June 16 via Because Music. The first part is out today, and it’s led by the single ‘Complete Me’, featuring Self Esteem. Check it out along with Off Planet‘s details below.

    “The instrumental for ‘Complete Me’ was made sometime in 2020 or 21 when the world was in lockdown and I was making music in my garden shed studio,” the band’s Dave Maclean explained in a press release. “It was a dance track that I didn’t really know what to do with. I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track. The production was inspired by a lot of 90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years.”

    Django Django’s last full-length was 2021’s Glowing in the Dark.

    Off Planet Cover Artwork:

    Off Planet Tracklist:

    1. Wishbone
    2. Complete Me [feat. Self Esteem]
    3. Osaka
    4. Hands High ft Refound*
    5. Lunar Vibrations [feat. Isabelle Woodhouse]
    6. Don’t Touch That Dial [feat. Yuuko]
    7. Back to Back [feat. Patience]
    8. Squid Inc
    9. Come Down
    10. Golden Cross
    11. No Time [feat. Jack Penate]
    12. A New Way Through
    13. Galaxy Mood [feat. Toya Delazy]
    14. The Oh Zone
    15. Dead Machine [feat. Stealing Sheep]
    16. Dumb Drum
    17. Fluxus
    18. Slipstream
    19. Who You Know [feat. Bernardo]
    20. Black Cadillac
    21. Gazelle

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading