Bonny Doon Announce New Album ‘Let There Be Music’, Share New Single

    Bonny Doon have announced a new LP, Let There Be Music, their first for ANTI-. It’s set to arrive on June 16, and it will include the previously released singles ‘Crooked Creek’ and ‘San Fransisco’. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Naturally’, alongside a video filmed by Ian Rapnicki and Ben Collins. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “‘Naturally’ is a song where the musical development really mirrored the lyrical content, specifically the idea of leaning into a situation and letting it develop organically, in this case that of a relationship,” the band’s Bill Lennox explained in a statement. “The song began as a slow ballad and worked better as a more uptempo thing, and a certain sentiment only made sense when translated to French. It speaks to those kind of unexpected surprises we encounter when we surrender to the flow of things.”

    Let There Be Music Cover Artwork:

    Let There Be Music Tracklist:

    1. San Francisco
    2. Naturally
    3. Crooked Creek
    4. Let There Be Music
    5. Maybe Today
    6. You Can’t Stay The Same
    7. Roxanne
    8. On My Mind
    9. Fine Afternoon
    10. Famous Piano

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading