Joanna Sternberg Announces New Album ‘I’ve Got Me’, Shares New Single

    Joanna Sternberg has announced a new album called I’ve Got Me. The follow-up to 2019’s Then I Try Some More is set for release on June 30 via Fat Possum, and it was recorded with producer Matt Sweeney and engineer Daniel Schlett at Strange Weather in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Check out the LP’s title track as well as the cover artwork (illustrated by Sternberg) and tracklist below.

    “I pretty much stayed out of Joanna’s way,” Sweeney said of the process, “let them know they sounded great and allowed the music to happen.” He added: “For me, this album is a dead-on example of how the more brave and clear an artist is in expressing their own world, the stronger it resonates with strangers.”

    Commenting on the title track, Sternberg said: “I do not remember if I wrote this song before or after reading the poem ‘Oh Yes’ by Charles Bukowski, but the song is definitely meant to reflect the same sentiment. I also have the poem tattooed on my right arm!”

    I’ve Got Me Cover Artwork:

    I’ve Got Me Tracklist:

    1. I’ve Got Me
    2. I Will Be With You
    3. People Are Toys To You
    4. Drifting On A Cloud
    5. Mountains High
    6. I’ll Make You Mine
    7. Stockholm Syndrome
    8. Right Here
    9. The Love I Give
    10. She Dreams
    11. The Human Magnet Song
    12. The Song

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading