ther Announce Debut Album, Release New Song ‘impossible things’

    ther is the slowcore outfit led by West Philadelphia-based recording engineer Heather Jones, who has worked on projects by They Are Gutting a Body of Water, Deer Scout, and Crooks & Nannies. Today, they’ve announced their debut LP, a horrid whisper echoes in a palace of endless joy today, which lands April 14. Check out the first single, ‘impossible things’, below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

    “I wrote this song at a time I felt connected to the expansiveness of eternity, and when forever didn’t feel so long,” Jones said of ‘impossible things’ in a press release. “I was bouncing back from a long, low point in a big and intentional way, ready for the uncertainty and terror of the future, and anchoring my heart around the joy of loving and being loved. i don’t know if i’ll ever feel so aligned again with what normally feels obtuse and impossible, but it’s a comfort to carry this song around in my back pocket, remember that it’s there, and play it with my friends.”

    a horrid whisper echoes in a palace of endless joy Cover Artwork:

    a horrid whisper echoes in a palace of endless joy Tracklist:

    1. 1 kid
    2. big papi lassos the moon
    3. water that you cannot drink
    4. love is always
    5. impossible things
    6. a brief moment
    7. a whisper
    8. with you
    9. 2 holidays

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading