Alan Braxe Enlists Annie for New Single ‘Never Coming Back’

    Alan Braxe has teamed up with the Norwegian pop singer Annie for a new track, ‘Never Coming Back’. It’s set to appear on the forthcoming reissue of his 2005 compilation The Upper Cuts, which arrives March 31 via Smugglers Way. Take a listen below.

    “I first met Annie virtually, just listening to her vocals as I was remixing her song ‘Heartbeat’ in 2005,” Braxe said in a press release. “I could hear in her voice both softness and strength and I found it very touching. Since then I always thought that we should work on a song one day. Last year, I sent her an instrumental demo and when she then told me that she was up for it, we recorded the vocals in Bergen, Norway, and chose the theme of escaping a problematic relationship and regaining freedom.”

    Annie added: “I’ve been such a fan of Alan Braxe and the universe of French house for years, and to me it’s the ultimate party music… takes me to the best place every time I listen to these ultimate classics. Years ago Alan B. did a brilliant remix of my own single ‘Heartbeat,’ so it was so fun to do a track together after all this time. ‘Never Coming Back’ is basically about someone getting out of a toxic relationship. Tired of the past, looking for the future, and this time you’re finally on your own and ready for something new.”

    Alan Braxe, Fred Falke & Friends – The Upper Cuts (2023 Edition) Tracklist: 

    1. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Most Wanted (Remastered 2023)
    2. The Paradise – In Love With You (Remastered 2023)
    3. Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You (Radio Edit)
    4. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Intro (Remastered 2023)
    5. Shakedown – At Night (Alan Braxe Remix)
    6. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Love Lost (Remastered 2023)
    7. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Palladium (Remastered 2023)
    8. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Arena (Remastered 2023)
    9. Alan Braxe- & Fred Falke – Rubicon (Remastered 2023)
    10. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Penthouse Serenade (Remastered 2023)
    11. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – Chrystal City (Remastered 2023)
    12. Alan Braxe – Voices (Remastered 2023)
    13. Britney Spears – Anticipating (Alan Braxe Remix)
    14. Alan Braxe – One More Chance (Feat. The Spimes) [Redux]
    15. Alan Braxe – True Love
    16. Alan Braxe – Never Coming Back (Feat. Annie) [12 “ Dub Version]
    17. Alan Braxe & Fred Falke – You’ll Stay In My Heart (Instrumental) (Remastered 2023)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading