Alison Goldfrapp Announces Debut Solo Album, Releases New Song

    Alison Goldfrapp has announced her debut solo album: The Love Invention will come out on May 12 via Skint/BMG Music. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new song ‘So Hard So Hot’, which follows recent collaborations with Claptone (‘Digging Deeper’) and Paul Woolford (‘Fever’). Solo versions of those tracks will appear on the LP, while the collaborative versions will be included in the expanded edition. Listen to ‘So Hard So Hot’ below and scroll down for album artwork and tracklist.

    The Love Invention Cover Artwork:

    The Love Invention Tracklist:

    1. NeverStop
    2. Love Invention
    3. Digging Deeper Now
    4. In Electric Blue
    5. The Beat Divine
    6. Fever
    7. Hotel (Suite 23)
    8. Subterfuge
    9. Gatto Gelato
    10. So Hard So Hot
    11. SLoFLo

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading