LA Priest Announces New Album ‘Fase Luna’, Shares Video for New Song

    LA Priest has announced his new album False Luna, which is due for release on May 5 via Domino. “I want to give people a feeling that they’re free when they listen to it, it’s not bringing you back to reality, it’s escapism,” Sam Estgate said of the follow-up to 2020’s GENE in a statement. Its lead single, ‘It’s You’, is out today and comes with a video directed by Eoin Glaister and starring Juliet Cowan. Check it out and see the album cover and tracklist below.

    Commenting on ‘It’s You’, Estgate explained: “It’s about a guy who falls in love with a sea mermaid or water spirit and has to choose between life on the land or the ocean. Some of it sounds like he’s on the edge of madness.”

    False Luna Cover Artwork:

    False Luna Tracklist:

    1. On
    2. Silent
    3. It’s You
    4. Misty
    5. Star
    6. Sail On
    7. Neon
    8. Ocean
    9. No More

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading