Cable Ties Announce New Album ‘All Her Plans’, Share New Song ‘Time for You’

    Australian rock trio Cable Ties have announced a new album called All Her Plans. The follow-up to 2020’s Far Enough lands June 23 via Merge Records. It’s led by the new single ‘Time for You’, which arrives alongside a music video. Check it out and find All Her Plans‘ cover artwork (by Emme Orbach and Noah Spivak) and tracklist below.

    “‘Time For You’ is about feeling safe and happy with someone,” vocalist and guitarist Jenny McKechnie explained in a press release. “I’m a pretty chaotic and anxious person and I always feel like I’m barely holding everything together and never have enough time for everything I’ve planned. When I come home to my partner James, I feel safe, happy and like everything is going to be ok. It’s like our time together sits outside of the timeline of the rest of my life.”

    All Her Plans Cover Artwork:

    All Her Plans Tracklist:

    1. Crashing Through
    2. Perfect Client
    3. Time For You
    4. Too Late
    5. Mum’s Caravan
    6. Thoughts Back
    7. Silos
    8. Change
    9. Deep Breath Out

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading