Veruca Salt’s Louise Post Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares New Song ‘Guilty’

    Veruca Salt’s Louise Post has announced her debut solo album. Sleepwalker was produced by Matt Drenik and comes out June 2 via El Camino Media. Check out the lead single ‘Guilty’ along with the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    “I have always identified as a sleepwalker,” Post said of the album’s title in a press release. “I slept-walked around my house routinely when I was a child, and even down the street. I believe in hindsight it was me trying to process what was going on in my home with my parents’ troubled marriage. As far as I know, I stopped sleepwalking after the divorce when I was eight, but it has always been a part of me that I feel protective of, a little girl who I feel sad for.”

    “Throughout it all, I felt like my higher purpose was screaming at me, trying to wake me up from my despair and setting me on a path of creativity,” she added. “I had felt paralyzed and desolate as the pandemic set in and writing these songs helped snap me out of my stupor and reclaim a small part of the solution.”

    Sleepwalker Cover Artwork:

    Sleepwalker Tracklist:

    1. Queen of the Pirates
    2. Guilty
    3. What About
    4. All Messed Up
    5. Killer
    6. Hollywood Hills
    7. Secrets
    8. All These Years
    9. Don’t Give Up
    10. God I Know
    11. The Way We Live

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading