Bleach Lab Announce Debut Album, Share Video for New Song ‘Counting Empties’

    Bleach Lab have announced their debut album, Lost in a Rush of Emptiness, which arrives  September 22 via Nettwerk. Following their November 2022 EP If You Only Feel It Once, the LP was produced by Catherine Marks and includes the previous single ‘Indigo’ as well as a new one, ‘Counting Empties’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    According to the band, ‘Counting Empties’ reflects on “how having a difficult relationship with alcohol can hinder romantic and personal relationships. A battle with your own mind to do better and a vulnerability of asking someone patience and forgiveness, although you may not feel you deserve it.”

    “We had a very clear vision of what we wanted this album to feel like, and Catherine really jumped on board with that from the start,” drummer Kieran Weston shared in a press release. “She set a great tone in the studio to achieve that. I think we knew what we wanted the album to be visually and sonically before the songs were actually fully written in some cases, and Catherine really helped bring some of the songs to life in that regard. She helped us explore some of our older soundscapes whilst bringing something new to our sound. I think we’ve always enjoyed a certain level of freedom in the studio to completely rewrite parts. Catherine was great at allowing that creative freedom and played a huge part in it when needed.”

    Lost in a Rush of Emptiness Cover Artwork:

    Lost in a Rush of Emptiness Tracklist:

    1. All Night
    2. Indigo
    3. Counting Empties
    4. Saving All Your Kindness
    5. Everything At Once
    6. Nothing Left To Lose
    7. Never Coming Back
    8. Smile For Me
    9. Leave The Light On
    10. Life Gets Better
    11. (coda)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading