Suzie True Announce New Album ‘Sentimental Scum’, Share New Single ‘Keep in Touch’

    DIY pop-punk band Suzie True have announced that their new LP, Sentimental Scum, will drop on June 30 via Get Better Records. According to bassist/singer Lexi McCoy, it’s “kinda all over the place, inspired by artists like Babes In Toyland, The Muffs, Jeff Rosenstock, Josie & The Pussycats, and anime theme music” Today, they’ve shared a new song called ‘Keep in Touch’, which follows the early single ‘Backburner’ and comes with a Rae Mystic-directed video. Check it out below and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    Sentimental Scum Cover Artwork:

    Sentimental Scum Tracklist:

    1. Backburner
    2. Better Fool
    3. Drain
    4. Keep in Touch
    5. Dumb
    6. Friends At Best
    7. Sentimental Scum
    8. Honeybear
    9. I Lost It (Self Respect)
    10. Live Fast, Die Fun!!!
    11. Wallflower
    12. Wine Stains

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading