PJ Harvey Announces New Album ‘I Inside the Old Year Dying’, Shares Video for New Song

    PJ Harvey has announced her tenth studio album: I Inside the Old Year Dying is out July 7 via Partisan Records. The follow-up to 2016’s The Hope Six Demolition Project was produced by longtime collaborators Flood and John Parish. To accompany the news, Harvey has shared a new single, ‘A Child’s Question, August’, alongside a music video directed by Steve Gullick. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    The new songs, Harvey said in a press release, “all came out of me in about three weeks,” and are meant to offer “a resting space, a solace, a comfort, a balm – which feels timely for the times we’re in.” She added: “I think the album is about searching, looking – the intensity of first love, and seeking meaning. Not that there has to be a message, but the feeling I get from the record is one of love – it’s tinged with sadness and loss, but it’s loving. I think that’s what makes it feel so welcoming: so open.”

    I Inside the Old Year Dying Cover Artwork:


    I Inside the Old Year Dying Tracklist:

    1. Prayer at the Gate
    2. Autumn Term
    3. Lwonesome Tonight
    4. Seem an I
    5. The Nether-edge
    6. I Inside the Old Year Dying
    7. All Souls
    8. A Child’s Question, August
    9. I Inside the Old I Dying
    10. August
    11. A Child’s Question, July
    12. A Noiseless Noise

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading