Strange Ranger Announce New Album ‘Pure Music’, Release Video for New Song

    NYC-via-Philly quartet Strange Ranger have announced a new album: Pure Music lands July 21 via Fire Talk. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘She’s on Fire’, which follows March’s ‘Rain So Hard’. Check a video for it and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    Discussing the inspiration behind the new song, the band’s Isaac Eiger explained in a press release: “When you’re young, it feels like life has a kind of arc to it and up ahead in the future, there’s some point where all your experiences converge and this fog of confusion will lift and you will have arrived. This is definitely not true and increasingly, music is the steadying hand I lean on when looking for meaning. It provides a spiritualism that feels absent from much of life and I want to be as close to that feeling as possible.”

    The new record will follow Strange Ranger’s 2021 mixtape No Light in Heaven. “Music makes us transcend the feeling of being alienated from or trapped by the world,” vocalist and synth player Fiona Woodman said. “I want the experience of listening to Pure Music to be euphoric.”

    Pure Music Cover Artwork:

    Pure Music Tracklist: 

    1. Rain So Hard
    2. She’s on Fire
    3. Dream
    4. Way Out
    5. Blue Shade
    6. Blush
    7. Wide Awake
    8. Ask Me About My Love Life
    9. Fantasy
    10. Dazed in the Shallows

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading