Jim O’Rourke Announces ‘Hands That Bind’ Soundtrack, Unveils Single

    Jim O’Rourke has announced that his soundtrack to the Kyle Armstrong-directed film Hands That Bind will be released on July 7 via Drag City. He’s also shared an edit of a track called ‘A Man’s Mind Will Play Tricks On Him’, along with a video directed by Armstrong himself. Check it out below.

    Set in the farmland of Canada’s Alberta province, Hands That Bind stars Paul Sparks, Susan Kent, Landon Liboiron, Nicholas Campbell, Will Oldham (aka Bonnie Prince Billy), and Bruce Dern.

    Hands That Bind Cover Artwork:

    Hands That Bind Tracklist:

    1. Go Spend Some Time With Your Kids
    2. Wasn’t There Last Night
    3. He’s Only Got One Oar in the Water
    4. That’s Not How the World Works
    5. A Man’s Mind Will Play Tricks On Him
    6. Here is Where I Seem to Be / The Good Lord Doesn’t Need Paperwork
    7. You Have No Idea What I Want
    8. One Way or Another I’m Gone

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading