Kate Bush, Rage Against the Machine, Missy Elliott Among Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2023 Inductees

    The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame has announced its 2023 inductees: Kate Bush, Rage Against The Machine, George Michael, Missy Elliott, Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, and the Spinners.

    DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray will receive the Musical Influence Award, while the Musical Excellence Award is going to Chaka Khan, Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin. The late Soul Train host Don Cornelius is this year’s Ahmet Ertegun Award recipent. The artists who were nominated for 2023 induction but were snubbed are A Tribe Called Quest, Cyndi Lauper, Iron Maiden, Joy Division/New Order, Soundgarden, Warren Zevon, and the White Stripes.

    The 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony takes place Friday, November 3 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. “This year’s incredible group of inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock’n’roll,” John Sykes, president of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation, said in a statement. “We are honored that this November’s induction ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of hip-hop.”

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading