Little Dragon Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Kenneth’

    Little Dragon have announced their next album, Slugs of Love, with a video for the new single ‘Kenneth’. The follow-up to 2021’s New Me, Same Us and last year’s Opening the Door EP comes out July 7 via Ninja Tune. “It’s about friendship and love, and the dirt of getting caught in bitterness and taking the wrong turn mentally,” the band said of ‘Kenneth’ in a press release. Check it out and find the album’s cover artwork (by Yusuke Nagano) and tracklist below.

    Slugs of Love features guest appearances from Damon Albarn and Atlanta rapper JID. “We’ve been exploring different ways to collaborate and communicate,” the group shared. “Dissolving patterns and making new ones. Nurturing our ability to curiously press down keys, to bang—sometimes hard sometimes gently—on different things, strumming strings, recording sounds and investigating the limits for how much or little a sound can be tweaked… Together we have developed, replayed, danced to, cried, and laughed to this music as it has evolved forwards, backwards, sideways and all around, but now finally as a complete masterpiece… This feels like our finest work yet. We are very proud.”

    Slugs of Love Cover Artwork:


    Slugs of Love Tracklist: 

    1. Amöban
    2. Frisco
    3. Slugs of Love
    4. Disco Dangerous
    5. Lily’s Call
    6. Stay [feat. JID]
    7. Gold
    8. Kenneth
    9. Glow [feat. Damon Albarn]
    10. Tumbling Dice
    11. Easy Falling

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading