Bush Tetras Announce First Album in 11 Years, Release New Song

    New York City band Bush Tetras have announced their first new LP in 11 years. It’s titled They Live in My Head, and it lands July 28 via Wharf Cat. Listen to the lead single ‘Things I Put Together’ below, and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    The band began working on the record around the release of their career-spanning box set Rhythm and Paranoia: The Best of Bush Tetras. Right before it came out in 2021, the group’s original drummer Dee Pop, passed away. They Live in My Head was produced by Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley, who also plays drums on the album.

    “We just went into the rehearsal space and things just would fall right into place,” the band’s Pat Place said in a press release. “We’d just start playing and the next thing would happen and we’d know where to take it.”

    “We thought a lot about memories from 1979 in New York City,” Cynthia Sley added. “It’s a reflection of growing up together, what we were eating, what we were doing, weird little things people probably won’t get. But that’s cool.”

    They Live in My Head Cover Artwork:

    They Live in My Head Tracklist:

    1. Bird On A Wire
    2. Tout Est Meilleur
    3. Things I Put Together
    4. 2020 Vision
    5. I Am Not A Member
    6. Walking Out The Door
    7. So Strange
    8. Ghosts Of People
    9. They Live In My Head
    10. Another Room
    11. The End

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading