Dolly Parton Details Star-Studded New Album ‘Rockstar’

    Dolly Parton has revealed the details of her first-ever rock album. It’s called Rockstar, and it’s set for release on November 17. Collaborators on the 30-track LP include Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr, Lizzo, Sting, Chris Stapleton, Debbie Harry, Elton John, John Fogerty, Joan Jett, Steven Tyler, Miley Cyrus, Peter Frampton, Brandi Carlile, Kid Rock, and many others. See the full tracklist below.

    Parton first teased her new album upon her induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. “I’m so excited to finally present my first rock n’ roll album, Rockstar!” she said in a statement. “I am very honored and privileged to have worked with some of the greatest iconic singers and musicians of all time, and to be able to sing all the iconic songs throughout the album was a joy beyond measure. I hope everybody enjoys the album as much as I’ve enjoyed putting it together!”

    The first single from the record, ‘World on Fire’, will arrive on Thursday, May 11.

    Rockstar Cover Artwork:

    Rockstar Tracklist:

    1. Rockstar [special guest Richie Sambora]
    2. World on Fire
    3. Every Breath You Take [feat. Sting]
    4. Open Arms [feat. Steve Perry]
    5. Magic Man [feat. Ann Wilson with special guest Howard Leese]
    6. Long As I Can See The Light [feat. John Fogerty]
    7. Either Or [feat. Kid Rock]
    8. I Want You Back [feat. Steven Tyler with special guest Warren Haynes]
    9. What Has Rock And Roll Ever Done For You [feat. Stevie Nicks with special guest Waddy Wachtel]
    10. Purple Rain
    11. Baby, I Love Your Way [feat. Peter Frampton]
    12. I Hate Myself For Loving You [feat. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts]
    13. Night Moves [feat. Chris Stapleton]
    14. Wrecking Ball [feat. Miley Cyrus]
    15. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction [feat. P!nk & Brandi Carlile]
    16. Keep On Loving You [feat. Kevin Cronin]
    17. Heart Of Glass [feat. Debbie Harry]
    18. Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me [feat. Elton John]
    19. Tried To Rock And Roll Me [feat. Melissa Etheridge]
    20. Stairway To Heaven [feat. Lizzo & Sasha Flute]
    21. We Are The Champions
    22. Bygones [feat. Rob Halford with special guests Nikki Sixx & John 5]
    23. My Blue Tears [feat. Simon Le Bon]
    24. What’s Up? [feat. Linda Perry]
    25. You’re No Good [feat. Emmylou Harris & Sheryl Crow]
    26. Heartbreaker [feat. Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo]
    27. Bittersweet [feat. Michael McDonald]
    28. I Dreamed About Elvis [feat. Ronnie McDowell with special guest The Jordanaires]
    29. Let It Be [feat. Paul McCartney & Ringo Starr with special guests Peter Frampton & Mick Fleetwood]
    30. Free Bird [feat. Ronnie Van Zant with special guests Gary Rossington, Artimus Pyle and The Artimus Pyle Band]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading