Jessy Lanza Announces New Album ‘Love Hallucination’, Unveils New Single

    Jessy Lanza has announced a new album, Love Hallucination, which is slated to arrive July 28 via Hyperdub. The 11-track LP finds Lanza working with producers including Jacques Greene, David Kennedy, Paul White, Jeremy Greenspan, and Marco ‘Tensnake’ Niermeski. It features the previously shared single ‘Don’t Leave Me Now’, as well as a new track, ‘Midnight Ontario’, which is out today. Check out a music video for it, directed by Infinite Vibes, below.

    Commenting on the ‘Midnight Ontario’ visual, Infinite Vibes said: “I’m mostly trying to accentuate what I felt from the song which has a beautiful, hazy atmosphere that’s sometimes strangely unsettling – along with homages to LA & Ontario, with references to real life events that are rendered in a dreamy way. It’s based around a technique which I’ve been honing for a couple of years which involves creating 3D animations and augmenting them through AI, in this case Stable Diffusion. It’s been a really fun one to make and I can’t wait to hear the track nice and loud on some dancefloors.”

    Love Hallucination Cover Artwork:

    Love Hallucination Tracklist:

    1. Don’t Leave Me Now
    2. Midnight Ontario
    3. Limbo
    4. Casino Niagara
    5. Don’t Cry On My Pillow
    6. Big Pink Rose
    7. Drive
    8. I Hate Myself
    9. Gossamer
    10. Marathon
    11. Double Time


    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading