Genesis Owusu Announces New Album ‘STRUGGLER’, Shares New Song ‘Leaving the Light’

    Ghanaian-Australian artist Genesis Owusu has announced his sophomore album, STRUGGLER, which is set to arrive on August 18 via OURNESS/AWAL. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the lead single ‘Leaving the Light’. Check out its music video below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    “The struggler runs through an absurd world with no ‘where’ or ‘why’ at hand,” Owusu said in a statement. “Just an instinctual inner rhythm, yelling at them to survive the pestilence and lightning bolts coming from above. A roach just keeps roaching.”

    Owusu’s debut album, Smiling With No Teeth, came out in 2021.

    STRUGGLER Cover Artwork:

    STRUGGLER Tracklist:

    1. Leaving the Light
    2. The Roach
    3. The Old Man
    4. See Ya There
    5. Freak Boy
    6. Tied Up!
    7. That’s Life (A Swamp)
    8. Balthazar
    9. Stay Blessed
    10. What Comes Will Come
    11. Stuck To The Fan

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading