Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song ‘Bananas’

    Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy has announced his first solo album in four years. It’s called Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You, and it arrives August 11 via Drag City. Lead single ‘Bananas’, a duet with Dane Waters, comes with a video made by Ethan Osman. Check it out and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You, which follows 2019’s I Made a Place, was recorded with Nick Roeder in Louisville. Along with Waters on backing vocals, it features Sara Louise Callaway on violin, Kendall Carter on keys, Elisabeth Fuchsia on viola and violin, Dave Howard on Mandolin, and Drew Miller on saxophone.

    In 2021, Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy put out two collaborative records: Superwolves with Matt Sweeney and Blind Date Party with Bill Callahan.

    Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You Cover Artwork:

    Keeping Secrets Will Destroy You Tracklist:

    1. Like It or Not
    2. Behold! Be Held!
    3. Bananas
    4. Blood of the Wine
    5. Sing Them Down Together
    6. Kentucky Is Water
    7. Willow, Pine and Oak
    8. Trees of Hell
    9. Rise and Rule (She Was Born in Honolulu)
    10. Queens of Sorrow
    11. Crazy Blue Bells
    12. Good Morning, Popocatépetl

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading