Kristin Hersh Announces New Album ‘Clear Pond Road’, Shares New Single

    Kristin Hersh has shared the details of her latest album, Clear Pond Road, which is slated to arrive on September 8 via Fire Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Dandelion’. Check it out below.

    “Dandelion’s main image is climbing a fire escape up to my dressing room in an alley outside a club I was playing (I’ve never needed to invent metaphors; they’re everywhere),” Hersh explained in a statement. “Anybody in love is always climbing to those eyes, you know? We’ve voyeurs because we can’t ever know the beloved as completely as we want to.”

    Clear Pond Road, which follows 2018’s Possible Dust Clouds, was recorded at Stable Sound Studio. “Some records demand to be made,” Hersh added. “And you know this is the case when the songs function as systems in a body. I octavized an acoustic baritone as the skeleton, cellos are the lungs, a Nashville-strung Collings and glockenspiel were the fingertips feeling around in this weird-ass dark space, and drums are always your heart, of course… but the vocals are a strange narrator here. A narrator lost in the story, of all things, more like eyes.”

    Clear Pond Road Cover Artwork:

    Clear Pond Road Tracklist:

    1. Bewitched Reruns
    2. Ms Haha
    3. Dandelion
    4. Constance Street
    5. Thank You, Corner Blight
    6. St. Valentine’s Day Massacre
    7. Reflections on the Motive Power of Fire
    8. Eyeshine
    9. Palmetto
    10. Tunnels

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading