La Force Announces New Album, Unveils New Song ‘condition of us’

    La Force, the project of Canadian artist Ariel Engle, has announced a new LP titled XO SKELETON. Co-produced with Warren Spice, the follow-up to her 2018 self-titled debut lands September 29 via Secret City Records. Check out the lead single ‘condition of us’ below.

    “The theme of the album revealed itself in the making,” Engle explained in a press release, which notes that the title track is based on a telephone call with her life-insurance broker. “At one point she said, ‘God forbid you should die.’ I was gobsmacked. And a bit hot-tempered. And I said those lines: ‘Well, there’s one thing guaranteed: no god or goddess is going to keep me alive.’”

    XO SKELETON Cover Artwork:

    XO SKELETON Tracklist:

    1. condition of us
    2. how do you love a man
    3. october
    4. empathy sympathy
    5. rock song
    6. xo skeleton
    7. ouroboros
    8. zipolite
    9. outrun the sun

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading