Candy Claws Announce ‘Ceres & Calypso in the Deep Time’ Reissue Featuring First New Music in 10 Years

    Candy Claws have announced a reissue of their third and final studio album, Ceres & Calypso in the Deep Time, to celebrate its 10th anniversary. Previously only available on cassette via Flannelgraph Records, the LP is set for release on August 4 via Twosyllable. It t will be accompanied by a bonus CD featuring ‘Distortion Spear’, a brand new song from the original lineup of the band – Ryan Hover, K Hover, and Hank Bertholf – that marks their first new music in a decade.

    “It wasn’t like we had nothing to lose, but at this point, we just felt like doing something a little more fun and exciting,” Hover reflected on the making of the album. “If it had all just gone into the ether, and been forgotten about, then we might have some regrets. But for some reason, there was just some spark on this one that people are still connecting with. It still feels like a really exciting thing to dive into.”

    Ceres & Calypso In The Deep Time Cover Artwork: 

    Ceres & Calypso in the Deep Time Tracklist: 

    1. Into The Deep Time (One Sun)
    2. White Seal (Shell & Spine)
    3. Fell In Love (At The Water)
    4. Pangaea Girls (Magic Feeling)
    5. New Forest (Five Heads Of The Sun)
    6. Transitional Bird (Clever Girl)
    7. Charade (Fern Prairie)
    8. Fallen Tree Bridge (Brave Rainbow Rider)
    9. Birth Of The Flower (Seagreen)
    10. Illusion (Fern Lake)
    11. Night Ela (Mystic Thing)
    12. Where I Found You (One Star)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading