Bombay Bicycle Club Announce New Album Featuring Damon Albarn, Jay Som, Nilüfer Yanya, and Holly Humberstone

    Bombay Bicycle Club are back with news of their sixth album, My Big Day, which will be released on October 20. The follow-up to 2020’s Everything Else Has Gone Wrong features appearances from Damon Albarn, Jay Som, Nilüfer Yanya, and Holly Humberstone, with a fifth “special guest” to be revealed later this summer. Vocalist/guitarist Jack Steadman produced the record at the Church Studios in North London, with additional production from Paul Epworth and mixing by Dave Fridmann. The title track is out today, alongside a video directed by Jon Higgs of Everything Everything and Kit Monteith. Check it out and find the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    My Big Day Cover Artwork: 

    My Big Day Tracklist: 

    1. Just A Little More Time
    2. I Want To Be Your Only Pet
    3. Sleepless [feat. Jay Som]
    4. My Big Day
    5. Turn The World On
    6. Meditate [feat. Nilüfer Yanya]
    7. Rural Radio Predicts The Rapture
    8. Heaven [feat. Damon Albarn]
    9. Tekken 2
    10. Diving [feat. Holly Humberstone]
    11. Onward

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading