Woods Announce New Album ‘Perennial’, Release New Songs

    Woods have announced a new album, Perennial, which will be out September 15 via their own label Woodsist. To accompany the announcement, the psych-folk band has shared the new songs ‘Between the Past’ and ‘White Winter Melody’. Take a listen below.

    The follow-up to 2020’s Strange to Explain grew from a series of guitar, keyboard, and drum loops made by the band’s Jeremy Earl, which were then fleshed out into songs alongside bandmates Jarvis Taveniere and John Andrews at his home in New York. The album was completed at the Panoramic House studio in Stinson Beach, California.

    Perennial Cover Artwork:

    Perennial Tracklist:

    1. The Shed
    2. Between The Past
    3. Another Side
    4. White Winter Melody
    5. Sip Of Happiness
    6. Little Black Flowers
    7. Day Moving On
    8. The Wind Again
    9. Weep
    10. Double Dream
    11. Perennial

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading