draag me Announce New Album, Release New Songs

    draag me, the duo of Spirit of the Beehive’s Zack Schwartz and Corey Wichlin, have announced a new LP. lord of the shithouse, the follow-up to 2020’s i am gambling with my life, lands August 18 via Doom Trip. It includes contributions from Body Meat, CRASHprez, Pedazo De Carne Con Ojo, and Devin McKnight. Along with the announcement, they’ve shared two new songs, ‘blade in view’ featuring Body Meat and ‘death cult’. The music video for ‘blade in the view’ was made by Ada Baba, while the one for ‘death cult’ was directed by Schwartz. Check them out below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    lord of the shithouse Cover Artwork:

    lord of the shithouse Tracklist:

    1. Like a Nuisance [feat. Crashprez]
    2. Cut the Check
    3. Wax Figures in the Rain
    4. Throwing Rocks
    5. Memory 107
    6. Death Cult
    7. Faces of Vultures
    8. Dangle From the Smoke Ring
    9. Blade in the View [feat. Body Meat]
    10. Donny Path [feat. Pedazo de Carne con Ojo]
    11. The Process [feat. Devin McKnight]
    12. Nightclub
    13. Following
    14. Lord of the Shithouse
    15. Faster Now (It’s Almost Late)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading