Worriers Announce New Album ‘Trust Your Gut’, Share New Single

    Worriers have announced a new studio album called Trust Your Gut, which arrives September 15 via Ernest Jenning Record Co. Following their home-recorded effort Warm Blanket, which came out in April, the new LP features band members Atom Willard (Against Me!, Social Distortion), Franz Nicolay (The Hold Steady), Frank Piegaro, and Cayetana’s Allegra Anka. Its title track is out today along with a video directed by Chelsea Christer. Check it out and find the album artwork and tracklist below.

    “This is some of the most fun I’ve ever had writing and recording a song, so I wanted the video to come from an equally fun and joyous place,” the band’s Lauren Denitzio explained in a statement. “The song is meant to celebrate learning to trust your intuition and advocate for yourself and your own time, even in the face of being told that everything is fine. I thought it would be a good match for the video to be an interpretation of Empire Records where we’re saving a queer bar instead of a record store – just a fun way to claim space and community and see yourself in something when outside forces are working against you. Queer interpretations are some of my favorite things to talk about, and I’ll never turn down a chance to incorporate queer joy into our work!”

    Trust Your Gut Cover Artwork:

    Trust Your Gut Tracklist:

    1. Hold My Breath
    2. Trust Your Gut
    3. I’m Not Mad
    4. Waste Of Space
    5. Backyard Garden
    6. Cloudy and 55
    7. Anything Else
    8. Losing The Thread
    9. Charming
    10. Math
    11. Top 5
    12. Friends or Something

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading