Taylor Swift Releases ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’ Featuring Hayley Williams and Fall Out Boy

    Taylor Swift has released her third re-recorded album. Following Fearless (Taylor’s Version) and Red (Taylor’s Version), Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) includes new versions of the 16 songs originally featured on the 2010 album alongside ‘From the Vault’ tracks featuring Fall Out Boy and Paramore’s Hayley Williams. Listen below.

    “It’s an album I wrote alone about the whims, fantasies, heartaches, dramas, and tragedies I lived out as a young woman between 18 and 20,” Swift wrote on Instagram. “I remember making tracklist after tracklist, obsessing over the right way to tell the story. I had to be ruthless with my choices, and I left behind some songs I am still unfailingly proud of now. Therefore, you have 6 From The Vault tracks! I recorded this album when I was 32 (and still growing up, now) and the memories it brought back filled me with nostalgia and appreciation. For life, for you, for the fact that I get to reclaim my work. Thank you a million times, for the memories that break our fall.”

    Swift recently previewed ‘Back to December (Taylor’s Version)’ in a trailer for the new season of Prime Video’s The Summer I Turned Pretty. Earlier this year, she released a new deluxe version of her 2022 LP Midnights.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading