Cherry Glazerr Announces New Album, Releases New Song ‘Soft Like a Flower’

    Cherry Glazerr has announced her new album, I Don’t Want You Anymore, which will be released September 29 via Secretly Canadian. “The songs on this one are songs I’ve dreamed of making,” frontwoman Clementine Creevy said of the follow-up to 2019’s Stuffed and Ready, which was co-produced with Yves Rothman. Check out its lead single, ‘Soft Like a Flower’, below, along with the cover artwork and tracklist.

    “It’s a real ‘losing your fucking shit’ kind’ve vibe,” Creevy explained of ‘Soft Like a Flower’. “I wanted this album to be just heart and soul. Completely exposed. It’s also a little bit about loving the anguish and toxicity that comes with being ruined by another person. Letting go and submitting to them but then catching yourself becoming too much like them.”

    I Don’t Want You Anymore Cover Artwork:

    I Don’t Want You Anymore Tracklist:

    1. Addicted To Your Love
    2. Bad Habit
    3. Ready For You
    4. Touch You With My Chaos
    5. Soft Like A Flower
    6. Sugar
    7. Golden
    8. Wild Times
    9. Eat You Like A Pill
    10. Shattered
    11. I Don’t Want You Anymore

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading