heka Announces New EP ‘swan songs’, Unveils New Single ‘i’m the thorn’

    heka has announced a new EP, swan songs, which will arrive September 22 via Practise Music. She’s also shared a new single, ‘i’m the thorn’, which will appear on the EP alongside the previously released ‘april (away)’. Watch the video for it below.

    “’i’m the thorn; meditates over the spoils of an unhealthy relationship,” heka explained in a statement. “It’s about love that doesn’t work and ends up hurting both. It’s about feeling liberated by putting an end to it and still sensing a bond with that person through the mutual wounds inflicted. It was conflicting to feel comforted by it and I wanted to express the dichotomy of that feeling.”

    Revisit our Artist Spotlight interview with heka. 

    swan songs EP Cover Artwork:

    swan songs EP Tracklist:

    1. where the non existent
    2. i’m the thorn
    3. monkey
    4. april (away)
    5. i don’t move, i
    6. coda

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading