Polaris Music Prize 2023 Short List: Alvvays, Feist, Debby Friday, and More

    The Polaris Music Prize, awarded annually to the best album by a Canadian artist, has announced its shortlist. This year’s list includes releases by Alvvays, Feist, Debby Friday, Daniel Caesar, the Sadies, and more. The winner will be announced at the Polaris Music Prize Gala on September 19 at Massey Hall in Toronto. Find all the nominees below.

    Last year, Pierre Kwenders took home the prize for his album José Louis and the Paradox of Love.

    Alvvays – Blue Rev
    Aysanabee – Watin
    Debby Friday – Good Luck
    Dan Mangan – Being Somewhere
    Gayance – Mascarade
    Daniel Caesar – Never Enough
    The Sadies – Colder Streams
    Begonia – Powder Blue
    Snotty Nose Rez Kids – I’m Good, HBU?
    Feist – Multitudes

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading