Patio Announce New Album ‘Collection’, Share Video for New Single ‘Sixpence’

    Patio – the trio composed of bassist-vocalist Loren DiBlasi, guitarist-vocalist Lindsey-Paige “LP” McCloy, and drummer Alice Suh – are back with news of their next album. The follow-up to their 2019 debut Essentials is called Collection, and it’s out September 22 via Fire Talk. The LP was produced and mixed by Nate Amos of Water from Your Eyes. Lead single ‘Sixpence’ arrives today alongside a video directed by Ambar Navarro. Check it out and see the album cover and tracklist below.

    “‘Sixpence’ was conceived within an early 70s daydream of decadence, glamour, and self-indulgence,” Patio explained in a statement. “It’s about false identities — how money helps us create illusions that affect how others perceive us, and how we perceive ourselves. Inspired by Roxy Music, David Bowie, and the lethargic boredom that remains when ambition is thwarted by apathy.”

    Collection Cover Artwork:

    Collection Tracklist:

    1. The Sun
    2. Relics
    3. Patience
    4. Routine
    5. Either Way
    6. Sixpence
    7. Performance
    8. Sequence
    9. Gold II
    10. Epiphany
    11. En Plein Air
    12. Inheritance

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading