DJ Shadow Announces New Album, Releases New Song ‘Ozone Scraper’

    DJ Shadow has announced a new album, Action Adventure, which is set for release on October 27 via Mass Appeal/Liquid Amber. Along with the announcement, he’s shared the new single ‘Ozone Scraper’, alongside a video from director Stefano Ottaviano. Check it out below.

    “This is about my relationship to music,” Shadow said of the new LP, which follows 2019’s Our Pathetic Age. “My life as a collector and curator. All my records and tapes, and no one else’s.”

    “I didn’t want to write music that was formatted for vocalists,” he added. “I wanted to write music that flexed different energies.”

    Action Adventure Cover Artwork:

    Action Adventure Tracklist:

    1. Ozone Scraper
    2. All My
    3. Time and Space
    4. Craig, Ingels, & Wrightson
    5. Witches Vs. Warlocks
    6. A Narrow Escape
    7. You Played Me
    8. Free For All
    9. The Prophecy
    10. Friend Or Foe
    11. Fleeting Youth (An Audible Life)
    12. Reflecting Pool
    13. Forever Changed
    14. She’s Evolving

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading