Hotline TNT Announce New Album ‘Cartwheel’, Share Video for New Song

    Hotline TNT, the project led by Brooklyn-based musician Will Anderson, has announced their new album and Third Man Records debut, Cartwheel. It arrives on November 3, and it includes the previously released track ‘Protocol’, which made our Best New Songs roundup. New single ‘I Thought You’d Change’ is out today alongside an Eric Rahill-directed video. Check it out find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “This song is about wanting a friendship to turn into something more, seeing it happen against all odds, wondering if it was the right thing to do, then wanting it to change back to a friendship or even a secret third style of attachment that I can’t identify or hold onto,” Anderson explained in a statement. “This is the first time I’ve written a song that switches back and forth between two narrators, and I’m not sure which words are supposed to be mine and which are from my lover.”

    Cartwheel Cover Artwork:

    Cartwheel Tracklist:

    1. Protocol
    2. I Thought You’d Change
    3. Beauty Filter
    4. History Channel
    5. I Know You
    6. Son In Law
    7. Out of Town
    8. Maxine
    9. That Was My Life
    10. Spot Me
    11. BMX
    12. Stump

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading