boygenius Announce New EP ‘the rest’

    boygenius have announced a new EP called the rest, which arrives October 13 via Interscope. Following their debut album the record, which came out in March, the four-song EP features a song called ‘Black Hole’. Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus gave the track its live debut in Boston on Monday night. The titles of the three remaining songs have yet to be revealed. The trio produced the EP with Tony Berg, Jake Finch, Ethan Gruska, Calvin Lauber, Collin Pastore, and Marshall Vore. Check out its cover art (by photographer Matt Grub) below.

    Last week, boygenius shared an animated video for the record track ‘Cool About It’.


    View this post on Instagram


    A post shared by boygenius (@xboygeniusx)

    the rest EP Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading