body / negative Announces New Album ‘Everett’, Unveils New Single

    body / negative – the solo project of multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Andy Schiaffino – has announced a new album, Everett. Following 2019’s Epoche and 2020’s Fragments, the LP is set to arrive on December 8 via Track Number Records. Listen to the lead single ‘persimmon’ below.

    Midwife’s Madeline Johnston co-produced several tracks on the new project, which was mastered by Slowdive’s Simon Scott. Everett was initially set to be recorded in Midwife’s studio in New Mexico, but Schiaffino ended up recording most of it themselves after their father fell terminally ill and entered hospice care. The artist has dedicated the album in its entirety to their late mother and father.

    Everett Cover Artwork:

    Everett Tracklist:

    1. flowers (the proverbial you)
    2. sleepy [feat. Midwife]
    3. faun and fawn
    4. everytime
    5. fraidy cat
    6. persimmon
    7. ataraxia [feat. Midwife]
    8. everett [feat. Midwife]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading